Shared Cars Shared Bikes Shared Rides Shared Scooters Mobility Hubs
Events News & opinion About Contact Join / donate Accreditation

Joining CoMoUK means being part of a strong network of diverse stakeholders. We provide a voice for those working in collaborative mobility and seek to represent all aspects of the sector.

The contributions from CoMoUK members along with other funding partners also enable us to carry out our key objectives to promote co-mobility, collect evidence of the impacts of the sector and provide advice on developing schemes.

There are three types of membership: operator members, associate members and a free category for Local authorities -“Friends of CoMoUK”,


Membership brings the following benefits:



  • Access to 1:1: support to develop shared mobility in the UK;
  • Access to quarterly meetings for each stakeholder group tailored for each shared mobility mode;
  • Opportunities to add an article into the monthly newsletter, sent to our full database, and to write a blog on our site on a suitable topic;
  • Opportunities to contribute to one of our Co-Mobility webinars, which run every few weeks on the range of topics in shared mobility and are regularly attended by 60+ local authorities;
  • Introductions to potential partners across the private and public sectors based on our 20 year history and expertise in shared mobility;
  • The opportunity to come to bespoke CoMoUK events such as policy roundtables;
  • Discounted rates for entry and exhibiting at the CoMoUK Annual Conference.
  • Voting rights at Annual General Meetings.


Operator and associate membership costs


£750 (ex vat) per year 

For car club and bike share operators interested in accreditation, which also incorporates membership, please visit the accreditation pages. 

See accreditation




Friends of CoMoUK  


Public sector, charities, educational establishments, individuals 

As a charity CoMoUK works for the public benefit of shared mobility. We recognise the vital role that the public and voluntary sectors play in reaching this goal and are removing the paid category of membership for non-commercial partners from April 2020.  Instead, we are asking our supporters to

sign up as a friend of CoMoUK

 For more information contact


If you are in the non-commercial category and wish to retain voting rights within CoMoUK formal meetings, please pay the £1 per year  nominal fee


Friends of CoMoUK - a category for the public sector, not for profit and individuals

Public Sector / Not for Profits

  • ACT Travelwise
  • Argyll and Bute Council
  • Bradford Council
  • Bicycle Recycling
  • Isles of Scilly Community Venture
  • Kinross Community Council
  • Leeds City Council
  • London and Partners
  • North Lincolnshire Council
  • Nottingham City Council
  • Shared-Use Mobility Center
  • Somerset West and Taunton Council
  • South Yorkshire Passenger Transport


  • Alan Morris
  • Alastair McInroy (voting rights)
  • Alexandre Gauquelin
  • Allie Page (voting rights)
  • Andrew Capel
  • Andrew McVie
  • Angela Justice
  • Arun Kanniah
  • Beate Kubitz (voting rights)
  • Blythe Storm
  • Charlie Adie
  • Clare Linton (voting rights)
  • Colin Young
  • Dave Holladay
  • David Wong
  • Davis Kuma
  • Debbie Johnson
  • Graz Sausionis
  • Gregory Kinsman-Chauvet
  • Irene McAleese
  • Jacob Derluck
  • James Harris (voting rights)
  • James Haywood
  • James Shaw
  • John Bann
  • Joseph Seal-Driver (voting rights)
  • Kate Smallwood
  • Kevin House
  • Leslie Gray
  • Lisa Stafford
  • Lisa Ter-Berg
  • Malcolm McFarlane
  • Martin Higgitt (voting rights)
  • Martin Hill (voting rights)
  • Matthew Clark (voting rights)
  • Max Glaskin
  • Oliver O’Brien, Bikesharp
  • Philip Barton
  • Ray Hill (voting rights)
  • Richard Harborne
  • Richard Pilgrim
  • Robert Furlong
  • Serena Balkwill
  • Simon Allison
  • Stephen Bee
  • Sue Tomlinson

Operator members

Shared Cars

  • Co-Wheels
  • Enterprise Rent-a-Car UK Ltd
  • Hertz
  • Hiyacar
  • Karshare
  • Ubeeqo
  • Zipcar

Shared Bikes

  • Beryl
  • Bewegen
  • Coo Rides
  • Dott
  • Donkey Republic
  • Freebike
  • Ginger town
  • Human Forest
  • Lime Technologies
  • Moventia
  • Nextbike UK
  • PBSC
  • Ride-on
  • Serco
  • Share bikes
  • Smoove
  • Zwings

Shared Scooters

  • Beryl
  • Bird
  • Bolt
  • City Scoot
  • Dott
  • Ginger town
  • Helbiz
  • Lime
  • Link (Super Pedestrian)
  • Moo scooters
  • Neuron
  • Spin
  • Tier
  • Voi
  • Wheels
  • Zipp Mobility
  • Zwings

Shared Rides

  • Liftshare
  • Skootride
  • Viavan
  • Zeelo

Associate members

Arnold Clark Vehicle Management

Ambipar Response Limited

Ambipar offer a 24/7/365 emergency response service to provide safe, timely and professional specialist recovery of micromobility assets from high hazard environments, before either returning them to you or disposing of them as an established and fully licensed waste carrier in the UK.

See more 


Colab and Consult

Go Travel Solutions

Humax Electronics

Maas Global


Phar Partnerships

PHAR Partnerships is a sponsorship consultancy, with a particular focus on developing sponsorship revenues for the transport sector.  Their clients include Transport for London, Transport for West Midlands and Transport for Greater Manchester, analysing what their bike share schemes are worth as sponsorship opportunities and advising on commercial strategy.  With offices in London and South East Asia, they also work on developing, analysing and selling sponsorship packages for a wide range of transport authorities, local authorities, airports and airlines.

Read more


Ridecell helps companies build and operate profitable mobility businesses, including digital sales, private leases, short-term subscriptions, digital access to commercial fleets, and shared mobility for consumers. With the company’s High-yield Mobility™ SaaS toolkit of intelligent software, business services, and ecosystem partners, Ridecell customers maximize three key profit drivers: customer experience, fleet utilization, and operational efficiency.

Founded in 2009, today, Ridecell powers some of the most successful mobility services in cities across Europe and North America. These services include KINTO Share from Toyota, ZITY from Ferrovial and Groupe Renault, and Gig Car Share from AAA.

Ridecell is headquartered in San Francisco, California, with more than 170 employees in offices across the globe. For more information, visit


Read more

Sitael SpA